

Wellington Golf Incorporated

7.8.2019

2019 Teams to play Auckland Announced

Wellington Golf are pleased to announce their teams to play Auckland at the Taupo Golf Club on Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th August.

This match completes the 1st phase of the 2019 Representative season.

The 2nd tournament window for the year then follows with the Miramar 36 Hole Open, Harcourts Wellington 72 Hole Strokeplay, Kitchen Creators PBGC 36 Hole Open and NZ U19 Championships, offering opportunities for players leading up to selection of teams in the 2nd phase of the Representative season - the Boys and Girls National Interprovincial Championships and the Shand/Sybil/Masters Quadrangular teams, followed by the Freyberg Masters, Men's Toro and Women's Toro teams.

The teams for the Auckland match, in playing order are;

Senior Men

Kerry Mountcastle Masterton Jonno Cane (C) **RWGC Thomas Woods** Miramar Josef Edge **RWGC** Sam Forrester Masterton Elton Nicholson **BFHGC** Andrew Drummond Shandon Owen Lloyd Te Marua

Cam Elers - reserve PBGC

Nigel Hillier Manager

U19 Men

Sam Marsters (C) Miramar
Aiden Blackler Miramar
Harry Allardyce Shandon
Will O'Connor RWGC
Paxton Jones RWGC
Harry Ward PBGC

Alastair Sidford Manager



Senior Women

Darae Chung Shandon
Erika Cui BFHGC
Alanah Gullery (C) BFHGC
Shontalia William BFHGC
Sissy Pelayo Manor Pai

Sissy Pelayo Manor Park Victoria Li Manor Park

Sue Shin Manager

Unavailable - Adam Church, Carl Tupangaia, Lucy Davis. Jayden Ford (inj.)